Get Better: 15 Proven Practices to Build Effective Relationships at Work - Todd Davis

Get Better: 15 Proven Practices to Build Effective Relationships at Work

Get Better: 15 Proven Practices to Build Effective Relationships at Work

0.0 0 5 Forfatter: Todd Davis
Findes som e-bog.
"A toolbox full of wisdom, an urgent starting point in finding possibility, potential, and power in the people around you."—Seth Godin, author of Linchpin Fans of Crucial Conversations, The Speed of Trust, Radical Candor, and The Five Dysfunctions of a Team will love Get Better, a guide to cultivating relationships and building them into your organization's greatest assets. From the business experts that brought you The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People. Strengthen relationships and improve communications skills: In Get Better: 15 Proven Practices to Build Effective Relationships at Work, Chief People Officer Todd Davis moves beyond the adage that an organization's greatest assets are its people. Instead, he argues that relationships drive professional and personal effectiveness—and, in the end, create a culture that can become an organization's competitive advantage. Improve your emotional intelligence and become the ideal team player: In an approachable, engaging style, using real-world stories, Davis uncovers the most common relationship pitfalls that hurt careers and negatively affect organizational results. From his experience observing, leading, and coaching others for more than thirty years, David identifies fifteen proven practices that anyone at any level of an organization can apply to be successful at work, improve business results, and truly master effective relationships. Readers will learn how to: -Behave their way to credibility -Think “we,” not “me” -Take stock of their emotional bank accounts -Examine their real motives -Do less talking and more active listening -Make it safe to tell the truth and have difficult conversations -Start with humility, and much more! Master communication, understand your emotions, and build effective relationships with Get Better.
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Personlig udvikling Oversætter:

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Simon & Schuster
Udgivet: 2017-11-07
ISBN: 9781501158322
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv gratis i 14 dage