Death of a New American - Mariah Fredericks

Death of a New American

Death of a New American

5.0 1 5 Forfatter: Mariah Fredericks
Findes som e-bog.
A nanny is found dead in a nursery and the baby crying on the floor, but is this really a kidnapping gone wrong? In 1912, as New York reels from the news of the Titanic disaster, lady’s maid Jane Prescott travels to Long Island with the Benchley family, where their daughter Louise is to marry William Tyler. William’s uncle, Charles Tyler, is known for helping in the fight against New York’s notorious Italian mafia. Jane quickly befriends the Tyler children’s nanny, Sofia. However, one unusually sultry spring night, Jane is woken by a scream from the nursery – and rushes in to find Sofia murdered, and the previously locked window flung open. Is this an attempted kidnapping gone wrong, or could it be a much more personal crime? An atmospheric murder mystery, packed full of historical detail, perfect for fans of Elizabeth Bailey and Emily Organ.
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Krimier Oversætter:

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Canelo
Udgivet: 2019-08-05
ISBN: 9781788635042
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.
Prøv gratis i 14 dage