Dancing on Deansgate - Freda Lightfoot

Dancing on Deansgate

Dancing on Deansgate

2.0 1 5 Forfatter: Freda Lightfoot
Findes som e-bog.
Where there’s community, there’s courage… Jess Delaney has always longed for independence. But when the Blitz reaches Manchester, she is locked in the cellar by her feckless mother, Lizzie. As bombs rain down from a sky turned blood red with flame, Jess waits for Lizzie to return. But fortunes are fickle, and soon Jess finds herself packed off to live with her tyrant Uncle Bernie, a bullying black marketeer. Though he treats her like a servant, she seeks refuge in the Sally Army and her natural musical talent offers both an escape route and the chance for love. But Uncle Bernie never forgives his niece for refusing to join his illegal schemes and threatens to deprive Jess of her hard-won freedom once and for all. This is a sweeping saga of hope and resilience perfect for fans of Kitty Neale and Rosie Goodwin. Praise for Dancing on Deansgate ‘A heart-wrenching story’ 5* Reader review ‘It drew me in straight away’ 5* Reader review ‘Another gem from a great writer’ 5* Reader review ‘A compelling story of separation and hardship, and heartache overcome at last’ 5* Reader review
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Historie Oversætter:

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Canelo Saga
Udgivet: 2019-08-26
ISBN: 9781788636667
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv gratis i 14 dage