Kemp: Passage at Arms - Jonathan Lunn

Kemp: Passage at Arms

Kemp: Passage at Arms

0.0 0 5 Forfatter: Jonathan Lunn
Findes som e-bog.
A brilliant medieval action thriller perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Matthew Harffy and Giles Kristian It is 1347 and the French, after a crushing defeat at Crécy, are licking their wounds while their king raises a new army. Locked into a fruitless siege, the English are camped in the marshes around Calais. Among them is foot soldier and archer Martin Kemp, whose dreams of serving his king and reliving the chivalrous adventures of King Arthur’s Knights of the Round Table are tempered by the gory and brutal reality of siege warfare. Having narrowly escaped death in a surprise attack from the French, Kemp sees a chance for a reprieve when a shaky truce is signed. But can there really be peace for a man like Kemp? A fitting sequel to the acclaimed Kemp: The Road to Crécy, Kemp: Passage at Arms is packed with authentic period detail and narrative verve, and cements Jonathan Lunn’s reputation as one of the most entertaining historical thriller writers working today. Arrows of Albion seriesKemp: The Road to CrécyKemp: Passage at Arms
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Krimier Oversætter:

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Canelo Adventure
Udgivet: 2018-04-23
ISBN: 9781788630948
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.
Prøv gratis i 14 dage