Kilgarthen - Gloria Cook

Kilgarthen

Kilgarthen

2.4 10 5 Forfatter: Gloria Cook
Findes som e-bog.
The village she’s desperate to leave keeps giving her reasons to stay. Laura has one last job to carry out as the wife of Bill Jennings– to return his body to his childhood home of Kilgarthen. She is determined not to stay long: despite being Kilgarthen’s golden boy Bill was actually a devious trickster who only married Laura to take over her father’s construction business upon his death. As she prepares to leave the town, Laura is given the devastating news that Bill had squandered everything, and the only money Laura has left is tied up in his cottage in Kilgarthen. Forced to stay in the village, Laura is soon drawn into the lives of the locals and five-year-old Vicki Jeffries captures her heart. But Vicki’s father wants Laura as far away from his daughter as possible, and Laura is determined to find out why. A charming saga of Cornish village life from the author of the Pengarron series, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Anna Jacobs.
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Romantik Oversætter:

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Canelo Saga
Udgivet: 2019-08-12
ISBN: 9781788636469
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.
Prøv gratis i 14 dage