Prøvelyt
The Silence Between Us - Alison Gervais

The Silence Between Us

The Silence Between Us

4.0 8 5 Forfatter: Alison Gervais Oplæser: Chloe Dolandis
Findes som lydbog.
“The Silence Between Us is eminently un-put-down-able.” (NPR) “This is a great YA contemporary (clean) romance that follows Maya as she navigates a new school and plans for her future. The addition of representation by a Deaf character was really beautifully done. Highly recommend for people looking for a sweet, engaging, and educational romantic read.” (YA and Kids Book Central) #OwnVoices YA novel features Deaf / Hard of Hearing Community “It’s time we see more Deaf characters in books. It’s time we see more books celebrating sign language and Deaf culture,” said author Alison Gervais. Deaf teen Maya moves across the country and must attend a hearing school for the first time. As if that wasn’t hard enough, she also has to adjust to the hearing culture, which she finds frustrating—and also surprising when some classmates, including Beau Watson, take time to learn ASL. As Maya looks past graduation and focuses on her future dreams, nothing, not even an unexpected romance, will not derail her pursuits. But when people in her life—Deaf and hearing alike—ask her to question parts of her Deaf identity, Maya stands proudly, never giving in to the idea that her Deafness is a disadvantage. The Silence Between Us: Features a Deaf protagonist and an #OwnVoices perspective on Deaf and Hard of Hearing cultureIs a clean YA romance by Wattpad sensation Alison GervaisIs perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and CeCe Bell
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Ungdomsbøger Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Blink
Udgivet: 2019-08-13
Længde: 6T 37M
ISBN: 9780310768692
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.
Prøv gratis i 14 dage