Prøvelyt
Death of An Old Girl - Elizabeth Lemarchand

Death of An Old Girl

Death of An Old Girl

4.0 4 5 Forfatter: Elizabeth Lemarchand Oplæser: Colette Redgrave
Findes som lydbog.
A classic cosy mystery from a master of the genre! Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, M C Beaton, Sophie Hannah and Faith Martin. Shockwaves are sent through the sleepy village of Trill when a woman’s body is discovered in a local school. Beatrice Baynes – interfering, overbearing and spiteful – was not well liked. But no one expects a body to be found on their doorstep… And how did the annual festival at Meldon School turn from a light-hearted celebration to a gruesome crime scene? With the local constabulary completely stumped, Scotland Yard’s Chief Detective Inspector Pollard and Detective Sergeant Toye are called in to investigate. But the further Pollard & Toye delve into their inquiries, the more complicated the case becomes…Death of an Old Girl is the first cosy village mystery in the Pollard & Toye crime series: an intriguing police procedural set in rural England. “This is a real genuine police-detective story, and a first-class one at that … altogether I would call this a hundred-per-cent winner” – THE GUARDIAN
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Krimier Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Whole Story QUEST
Udgivet: 2019-08-01
Længde: 8T 34M
ISBN: 9781528875417
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv gratis i 14 dage