Prøvelyt
The Spanish Promise - Karen Swan

The Spanish Promise

The Spanish Promise

4.0 2 5 Forfatter: Karen Swan Oplæser: Yolanda Kettle
Findes som lydbog.
The Spanish Promise is a sizzling summer novel from Sunday Times bestselling author Karen Swan, set in the vibrant streets of Madrid, for fans of Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore. One of Spain’s richest men is dying. But as he prepares his estate, his family is shocked to discover he is making plans to give away his wealth to a young woman they have never even heard of. Who is she and what hold does she have over him? Charlotte Fairfax is asked to travel to the troubled family’s home in Spain to get to the bottom of the mysterious bequest. It’s the week before her wedding but she is confident she has time– there’s only one reason an older man leaves his money to a beautiful woman, isn’t there? But in Madrid, things don’t go to plan when the woman denies knowing anything about the gift. Is she lying? Looking for clues, Charlotte digs into the prominent family’s history and unearths a dark and shocking past in which two people were torn apart by conflict. But now, their long-buried secrets are starting to reach into the present and Charlotte starts to wonder whether love does not need to forgive or forget in order to endure– but just needs two hearts to keep beating.
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Romantik Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Pan
Udgivet: 2019-07-11
Længde: 11T 31M
ISBN: 9781529006209
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.
Prøv gratis i 14 dage