The Captain's Vengeance - Dewey Lambdin

The Captain's Vengeance

The Captain's Vengeance

3.0 1 5 Forfatter: Dewey Lambdin
Findes som e-bog.
The twelfth thrilling and powder-packed instalment of this classic naval adventure series. It is early February 1799, a year of war. Sailing in the Caribbean, Captain Alan Lewrie is once again pursuing a chimera. A rich French prize ship he’s left at anchor in Dominica has gone missing, along with six of his sailors. What starts as a straightforward search from Hispaniola to Barbados leads Lewrie to a gruesome discovery on the Dry Tortugas and to a vile cabal of the most pitiless and depraved pirates ever to sail under the Jolly Roger. And one of his trusted hands may just be the worst of them all! Beguilements, betrayal and death lurk round every corner, and it’s up to Lewrie’s quick but cynical wits to win the day and wreak a very personal vengeance on his foes… The Captain's Vengeance, book twelve in The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures, is perfect for fans of David McDine, Bernard Cornwell and Patrick O’Brian. ‘You could get addicted to this series. Easily.’ New York Times Book Review ‘The best naval series since C. S. Forester . . . Recommended.’ Library Journal ‘Fast-moving. . . A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff.’ Kirkus Reviews
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Romaner Oversætter:

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Canelo Adventure
Udgivet: 2019-07-15
ISBN: 9781788636414
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.
Prøv gratis i 14 dage