The Venice Atonement - Merryn Allingham

The Venice Atonement

The Venice Atonement

3.0 2 5 Forfatter: Merryn Allingham
Findes som e-bog.
A tragic accident at the opera – or the murder of someone keeping dangerous secrets? While watching the opera at La Fenice, Nancy Tremayne is shocked to see a woman fall to her death. But how did this tragedy occur? Newlywed Nancy is accompanying her art professor husband, Leo, on a work trip. As she explores Italy’s beautiful city on the water, she is increasingly compelled to uncover the mysterious circumstances surrounding the woman’s death. Leo is adamant it was an accident but his assistant, Archie, reluctantly helps Nancy despite his seeming coldness to her. Nancy’s determination to reveal the facts puts her in harm’s way more than once. As she learns more about Venice’s secrets she realises she may be forced to make a choice – the truth, or her life? An engaging and atmospheric historical crime novel perfect for fans of Kate Furnivall and Rachel Rhys. Praise for The Venice Atonement 'Oh, I liked this story very much! This is an intriguing historical mystery, and the protagonist is so complex and interesting, and the mystery so well done that you'll find yourself trapped between the pages' Reader review 'This is a breath of fresh air. And it isn't only because the author describes Venice really well. Yes, there is that, but we also have here a wonderfully strong heroine who continues to be true to herself even through setbacks... I'd strongly recommend this book... It also gave me a little bit of the Nancy Drew vibe that I remember from so long ago!' Reader review 'A well-paced book with so many twists and turns that kept me guessing most of the way through' Reader review 'A brilliant gripping story which captures the reader from the very first page' Reader review 'Not only does the city of Venice present romance and intrigue, it proves to be the perfect backdrop for the mystery, what with its long canals of water, the danger of flooding, the isolated islands, and the fog that comes with being by the sea... A delightful mystery' Reader review 'Another beautifully written book by this author – the characters were great and the story so well thought out' Reader review
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Romantik Oversætter:

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Canelo
Udgivet: 2019-06-27
ISBN: 9781788632713
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv gratis i 14 dage