Classic Short Stories - John Buchan

Classic Short Stories

Classic Short Stories

3.0 1 5 Forfatter: John Buchan Oplæser: Iain Cuthbertson
Findes som lydbog.
John Buchan, who served in Intelligence during World War I, wrote over 100 books, including seven collections of short stories. Although he is best known for his five Richard Hannay thrillers (including The 39 Steps, the basis for an Alfred Hitchcock film), some of his most lucid and enjoyable writing can be found in his lesser known short stories. Here are tales about war-time code breaking, cannibalism, and swashbuckling adventure during the times of Bonnie Prince Charlie. They vie with subtler stories, with a more intimate perspective, about the vagaries of human nature, politics, fishing, and poaching, set against the landscape of the lowland Scottish countryside where Buchan spent his youth.

Stories Included:
The Loathly Opposite
Politics and the Mayfly
The Earlier Affection
At the Article of Death
'Divus' Johnston
The Black Fishers On Cademuir Hill
Ship to Tarshish
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Noveller Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Canongate Books
Udgivet: 1998-08-20
Længde: 2T 50M
ISBN: 9780857866370

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv gratis i 14 dage