Flux - Orson Scott Card



3.71 14 5 Forfatter: Orson Scott Card Oplæser: Stefan Rudnicki, Orson Scott Card, Scott Brick, Paul Boehmer, Don Leslie, Arte Johnson, others
Findes som lydbog.
This second volume of Orson Scott Card's five-book anthology of short stories features seven tales exploring possible future scenarios for the human race. A Thousand DeathsIn Soviet-occupied America, a man convicted for not reporting a conspiracy is sentenced to be repeatedly put to death and brought back to life until he apologizes convincingly. Clap Hands and SingAn old man travels back in time to fall in love with a women he let get away. DogwalkerA man hacks into a government database using a system administrator's password. But getting the code right turns out to be very wrong. But We Try Not to Act like ItA man whose TV won't turn off is told that he'll only be allowed to do so if he changes his social status by making some friends or developing a sexual relationship. I Put My Blue Genes OnHumans revisiting an Earth laid waste by biological warfare find a small band of "not-quite-human" beings still fighting an enemy which has long since been annihilated. In the DoghouseAliens from a doomed planet, having preserved only their intellectually superior minds, relocate to Earth, choosing the planet's widely beloved dogs as their new vessels. The OriginistIn this story set in Isaac Asimov's Foundation universe, a brilliant scientist working on a problem is referred to the Galactic Library, an indexing project of astonishing breadth.
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Noveller Serie: Maps in a Mirror: 2 Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Blackstone Publishing
Udgivet: 2009-12-30
Længde: 8T 20M
ISBN: 9781481569798

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.
Prøv gratis i 14 dage