Prøvelyt
The Single Mum's Wish List - Charlene Allcott

The Single Mum's Wish List

The Single Mum's Wish List

3.5 2 5 Forfatter: Charlene Allcott Oplæser: Jennifer Saayeng
Findes som lydbog.
Random House presents the audiobook edition of The Single Mum's Wish List written by Charlene Allcott, read by Jennifer Saayeng. -------------------------- 'One of the freshest, funniest, most exciting new voices I’ve read for a long time' JANE FALLON 'Fresh and funny and REAL ... Martha really spoke to me. She will steal everyone's heart!' VERONICA HENRY 'Beautifully written and emotionally intelligent. I rooted for Martha from the start.' Daily Mail Meet Martha Ross. She dreams of being a singer, but she’s been working in a call centre for far too long. She’s separating from her husband, the father of her son. And she’s moving back home to her parents’ as a single mum, toddler in tow. Life has thrown her a few lemons . . . but Martha intends to make a gin and tonic. It’s time to become the woman she’s always wanted to be. And at least her mum’s on hand to provide childcare – and ample motherly judgement, of course. Soon Martha realises that in order to find lasting love and fulfilment, she needs to find herself first . . . But her attempts at reinvention – from writing a definitive wish list of everything she wants in a new man, to half-marathons, business plans and meditation retreats – tend to go awry in the most surprising of ways . . . A warm, vibrant and painfully funny novel for fans of Why Mummy Drinks, Fiona Gibson and Lucy Vine. *Also published as The Reinvention of Martha Ross*
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Romaner Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Transworld Digital
Udgivet: 2019-04-18
Længde: 10T 38M
ISBN: 9781473573000
Kommentarer

Ha' altid en god bog i gang

Lyt og læs så mange bøger, du har lyst til. Lyt og læs offline, vælg godnathistorier til børnene og få personlige anbefalinger. Med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen.
Opret din konto her