The Pat Hobby Series (All 17 Titles in One Volume) - F. Scott Fitzgerald

The Pat Hobby Series (All 17 Titles in One Volume)

The Pat Hobby Series (All 17 Titles in One Volume)

0.0 0 5 Forfatter: F. Scott Fitzgerald
Findes som e-bog.
Written between 1939 and 1940, when F. Scott Fitzgerald was working for Universal Studios, the seventeen Pat Hobby stories were first published in Esquire magazine and present a bitterly humorous portrait of a once-successful writer who becomes a forgotten hack on a Hollywood lot. Table of Contents: Pat Hobby's Christmas Wish. A Man in the Way. "Boil Some Water—Lots of It". Teamed with Genius. Pat Hobby and Orson Welles. Pat Hobby's Secret. Pat Hobby, Putative Father. The Homes of the Stars. Pat Hobby Does His Bit. Pat Hobby's Preview. No Harm Trying. A Patriotic Short. On the Trail of Pat Hobby. Fun in an Artist's Studio. Two Old-Timers. Mightier Than the Sword. Pat Hobby's College Days.

Francis Scott Key Fitzgerald (1896 – 1940) was an American author of novels and short stories, whose works are the paradigmatic writings of the Jazz Age, a term he coined. He is widely regarded as one of the greatest American writers of the 20th century.
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Romantik Oversætter:

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Musaicum Books
Udgivet: 2017-12-06
ISBN: 9788027236480

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv gratis i 14 dage