Prøvelyt
New Kid - Jerry Craft

New Kid

New Kid

2.83 6 5 Forfatter: Jerry Craft Oplæser: Robin Miles, Ron Butler, Phoebe Strole, Rebecca Soler, Marc Thompson, Dan Bittner, Guy Lockard, Nile Bullock, Jesus Del Orden, Peyton Lusk, Miles Harvey
Findes som lydbog.
An original full-cast audio adaptation of the graphic novel from award-winning author-illustrator Jerry Craft, performed by the author with Jesus Del Orden, Nile Bullock, Robin Miles, Guy Lockard, Peyton Lusk, Rebecca Soler, Dan Bittner, Phoebe Strole, Marc Thompson, Miles Harvey, and Ron Butler. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real. Seventh grader Jordan Banks loves nothing more than drawing cartoons about his life. But instead of sending him to the art school of his dreams, his parents enroll him in a prestigious private school known for its academics, where Jordan is one of the few kids of color in his entire grade. As he makes the daily trip from his Washington Heights apartment to the upscale Riverdale Academy Day School, Jordan soon finds himself torn between two worlds—and not really fitting into either one. Can Jordan learn to navigate his new school culture while keeping his neighborhood friends and staying true to himself? Filled with sound effects and original music, this audio adventure is one the whole family will enjoy.
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Børnebøger Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: HarperCollins
Udgivet: 2019-02-05
Længde: 1T 58M
ISBN: 9780062885326
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.
Prøv gratis i 14 dage