Prøvelyt
The Orphans of Ardwick - Emma Hornby

The Orphans of Ardwick

The Orphans of Ardwick

4.0 5 5 Forfatter: Emma Hornby Oplæser: Julia Franklin
Findes som lydbog.
Random House presents the audiobook edition of The Orphans of Ardwick by Emma Hornby, read by Julia Franklin. After a cold, hard winter on the streets, three orphan children are about to give up hope when an unexpected turn of events brings them to the doorstep of a grand house in Ardwick, Manchester. Taken in by the firm but kind-hearted cook, the young friends can hardly believe their luck. But behind Bracken House’s impressive façade lies a household steeped in troubles and mystery, with residents above and below stairs battling their own demons and dark secrets. Not everyone is happy about the new arrivals, and soon the orphans’ safety is in danger. If they want to stay in the first home any of them have known for years, they must unravel the past and bring hope to the future. Will they succeed? Or will they come to regret ever leaving the mean slum streets they once called home? Emma Hornby's page-turning, absorbing sagas will tug at your heartstrings. Fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Maggie Hope will love Emma Hornby. (c) 2018, Emma Hornby (P) 2019 Soundings
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Romantik Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Transworld Digital
Udgivet: 2019-01-10
Længde: 12T 59M
ISBN: 9781473569102
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.
Prøv gratis i 14 dage