Apocalypsis 1 - Mario Giordano

Apocalypsis 1

Apocalypsis 1

2,4 5 5 Forfatter: Mario Giordano Oplæser: Drew Birdseye
Rome. Turmoil in the Eternal City. The pope has resigned and disappeared without a trace. Nobody knows if he is even still alive.

At the same time, his closest confidants are being murdered in the most gruesome ways. As the conclave convenes to elect a successor to the Holy See, Vatican reporter Peter Adam begins to search for the missing pope. His search leads him to a mysterious underground religious fraternity that has been working against the church for centuries. Its members base their beliefs on a medieval prophecy: He who shall succeed the current pope will call himself Peter II. And he will be the last to hold the See of St. Peter.

Is the apocalypse at hand? And what will it bring? The fulfillment of mankind’s oldest fantasies, or the end of the world?

Written by award-winning screenwriter and author Mario Giordano, Apocalypsis is gripping and explosive. What starts out as a sophisticated Vatican conspiracy soon develops into a uniquely intense and spectacular thriller. Apocalypsis is a serial novel told in twelve installments per book. The entire saga is revealed throughout three complete novels; this is the complete first novel.
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Thriller Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Lubbe
Udgivet: 2018-11-06
Længde: 15T 8M
ISBN: 9781982559946

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv 14 dage gratis