Prøvelyt
In Safe Hands - J. P. Carter

In Safe Hands

In Safe Hands

3.64 28 5 Forfatter: J. P. Carter Oplæser: Laura Kirman
Findes som lydbog.
How far would you go to save the ones you love? The first book in a gripping new crime series featuring DCI Anna Tate. When nine children are snatched from a nursery school in South London, their distressed parents have no idea if they will ever see them again. The community in the surrounding area is in shock. How could this happen right under their noses? No one in the quiet suburban street saw anything – or at least that's what they're saying. But DCI Anna Tate knows that nothing is impossible, and she also knows that time is quickly running out. It’s unclear if the kidnappers are desperate for money or set on revenge, but the ransom is going up by £1million daily. And they know that one little boy in particular is fighting for his life. It’s one of the most disturbing cases DCI Anna Tate has ever worked on – not only because nine children are being held hostage, but because she’s pretty sure that someone close to them is lying… The first book in a gripping new crime series, perfect for fans of Angela Marsons’ Detective Kim Stone Series and LJ Ross’ DCI Ryan Mystery series. What others are saying about IN SAFE HANDS: ‘What a page turner!’ Reader review ‘If you’re looking for a book that will delight you whilst creeping you out, entertain while keeping you awake NEEDING to know what will happen, then you need this book.’ Reader review ‘A very fast paced book … I raced through it in one sitting… I can't wait to see what Anna Tate does next!’ Reader review ‘Full of suspense with a full cast of well developed characters, the story was engaging and original. Really looking forward to the next book in the series’ Reader review ‘In Safe Hands, is hard hitting, gripping, suspenseful, chilling… A cat and mouse, race against the clock that felt like a whirlwind… it's such a corker of a read!’ Dash Fan Book Reviews ‘A totally different book with a different premise to the norm… The story twists and turns and I will certainly be reading the next one in the series’ Reader review
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Krimier Serie: A DCI Anna Tate Crime Thriller: 1 Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Avon
Udgivet: 2019-01-24
Længde: 8T 25M
ISBN: 9780008313296
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.
Prøv gratis i 14 dage