Prøvelyt
Wolves of Rome - Valerio Massimo Manfredi

Wolves of Rome

Wolves of Rome

4.241379310344827 29 5 Forfatter: Valerio Massimo Manfredi Oplæser: Richard Hollingworth
Findes som lydbog.
From the international bestselling Valerio Massimo Manfredi, Wolves of Rome is a historical thriller about two brothers and the betrayal of Teutoburg Forest that devastated the Roman Empire. This is a must read for fans of Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane and Conn Iggulden. Bound by Blood. Divided by an Empire. Deep in a dark, foreboding forest, the Roman Empire will face its bloodiest test. 3 BC. Two wild Germanic brothers, Armin and Wulf, are held hostage in Rome to keep their father from rebelling against the Empire. As the years pass, they are moulded into ideal soldiers: brave, disciplined, ruthless. Attributes that are to be tested when a conspiracy arises, threatening their emperor and the Empire’s future . . . As serving Roman soldiers, the brothers are separated at opposite ends of the Empire, each proving their bloody might on the battlefield. But Armin begins to realize that no matter how far he travels and how many lives he takes, he has an inescapable bond to his father, mother and the tribes of Germania. His goal: to unite them all under one banner. Wulf, though, remains loyal to Rome and it soon becomes clear that both he and the might of the Roman Empire are the only obstacles standing between Armin and his dream of freedom for the Germanic people . . .
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Thriller Oversætter: Christine Feddersen Manfredi

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Macmillan Digital Audio
Udgivet: 2018-11-15
Længde: 12T 34M
ISBN: 9781529004441
Kommentarer

Ha' altid en god bog i gang

Lyt og læs så mange bøger, du har lyst til. Lyt og læs offline, vælg godnathistorier til børnene og få personlige anbefalinger. Med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen.
Opret din konto her