Prøvelyt
Paris by the Book - Liam Callanan

Paris by the Book

Paris by the Book

2.0 1 5 Forfatter: Liam Callanan Oplæser: Isabella Inchbald
Findes som lydbog.
HELLO!’s ‘Pick of the Week’ A whirlwind mystery and unravelling love story set in a little bookshop in the heart of Paris. ‘Heartbreaking, moving and completely riveting.’ ‘Quirky and unusual.’ ‘Atmospheric and with a lot of charm.’ ‘An engaging book perfect for reading with a coffee.’ ‘A literary lover’s delight.’ Some stories are still waiting to be found. In a city of millions, it’s easy to lose someone… Twelve weeks before Leah Eady arrived in France, her husband disappeared. Early one morning, he walked out the door and never came back. All he left behind was a scrumpled note in a cereal box, leading her to the bustling streets of Paris. Once she arrives, she discovers a mysterious unfinished manuscript written by her husband, and set in the very same city. Hoping to uncover more clues, Leah takes over a crumbling bookshop with her two young daughters, only to realise that he might just be closer than any of them ever imagined… …but what if he doesn’t want to be found? Don’t miss the breathtaking debut from Liam Callanan, perfect for fans of Nina George, Victoria Hislop and Muriel Barbery.
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Romantik Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: HQ
Udgivet: 2018-04-03
Længde: 10T 51M
ISBN: 9780008273682
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv gratis i 14 dage