Prøvelyt
Something Strange and Deadly - Susan Dennard

Something Strange and Deadly

Something Strange and Deadly

3.9583333333333335 24 5 Forfatter: Susan Dennard Oplæser: Emily Woo Zeller
Findes som lydbog.
The first book in the Something Strange and Deadly trilogy, perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare's Infernal Devices series. Sixteen-year-old Eleanor Fitt’s brother is missing. After discovering the Dead are rising and wreaking havoc in Philadelphia, she knows that her brother is involved. So Eleanor enlists the help of the Spirit-Hunters. This motley crew, hired to protect the city from supernatural forces, is after the necromancer who has been reanimating corpses. Their skills can save her brother. Yet as Eleanor spends time with the Spirit-Hunters and their handsome inventor, Daniel, the situation becomes dire. Now not only is her reputation at risk, but her very life hangs in the balance. In Something Strange and Deadly, Susan Dennard weaves together beautifully imagined scenes of action, adventure, and vivid Victorian life to create an entertaining steampunk tapestry of humor, horror, and romance. Listeners will be intrigued from the start.
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Ungdomsbøger Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: HarperCollins
Udgivet: 2018-11-06
Længde: 10T 41M
ISBN: 9780062905352
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.
Prøv gratis i 14 dage