Prøvelyt
The Girl from the Docklands Cafe - June Tate

The Girl from the Docklands Cafe

The Girl from the Docklands Cafe

4.5 4 5 Forfatter: June Tate Oplæser: Aoife McMahon
Findes som lydbog.
The Girl from the Dockland’s Café is June Tate's latest compelling saga. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Kitty Neale. Southampton, 1912. Jessie is made from tough stuff. At just 19, after the death of her father, she opted not to follow her mother back to Ireland, preferring instead to take charge of her own destiny. When Jessie marries an Irishman and takes over the running of the cafe she works in, it seems as though all the pieces are coming together. But when destiny and a pushy local businessman have other ideas, everything she has worked for is taken away, bit by bit. Will she find the strength to keep fighting for the life she wants in the face of personal loss, gang bosses and embezzlement? “[…] kept me gripped to the end of the story. I cannot wait ‘til the next book from this author!” AMAZON REVIEWER on A Family Affair
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Romaner Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Whole Story Audiobooks
Udgivet: 2018-10-04
Længde: 8T 15M
ISBN: 9781528847018
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv gratis i 14 dage