Prøvelyt
All That Was Lost - Alison May

All That Was Lost

All That Was Lost

4.0 1 5 Forfatter: Alison May Oplæser: Larner Wallace-Taylor
Findes som lydbog.
Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy and Dorothy Koomson, Alison May thrills in this English familial mystery. In 1967, Patience Bickersleigh is a teenager who discovers a talent for telling people what they want to hear. Fifty years later, she is Patrice Leigh, a nationally celebrated medium. But cracks are forming in the carefully constructed barriers that keep her real history at bay. Leo is the journalist hired to write Patrice’s biography. Struggling to reconcile the demands of his family; his grief for his lost son; and his need to understand his own background, Leo becomes more and more frustrated at Patrice's refusal to open up. Because behind closed doors, Patrice is hiding more than one secret. And it seems that now, her past is finally catching up with her. “A beautiful and compelling story that delves into what is real, what we are willing to believe and the power of grief.” GOODREADS REVIEWER “A resonant, emotional story about grief, love and loss.” JULIE COHEN “This a page-turner and surprisingly tender.” KATIE FFORDE
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Krimier Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Whole Story Audiobooks
Udgivet: 2018-09-27
Længde: 8T 32M
ISBN: 9781528848428
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.
Prøv gratis i 14 dage