These Days of Ours - Juliet Ashton

These Days of Ours

These Days of Ours

3.5 2 5 Forfatter: Juliet Ashton
Findes som e-bog.
*** From the acclaimed author of ebook bestseller The Sunday Lunch Club *** This is a beautiful novel about what happens when the person you love cannot be yours, perfect for fans of Rowan Coleman, Jane Green and David Nicholls. Kate and Becca are cousins and best friends. They have grown up together and shared all the most important milestones in their lives: childhood birthday parties, eighteenth birthdays, and now a wedding day as they each marry their childhood sweethearts, Charlie and Julian. Kate has always loved Charlie - they were meant to be. Then she discovers that life never turns out quite how you expect it to. And love doesn't always follow the journey it should. But best friends are forever, and true love will find a way, won't it…? Praise for Juliet Ashton ‘Gloriously and irresistibly romantic, I devoured These Days of Ours in a single sitting. There's not just one compelling love story here but two; the twenty-year love story of Kate and Charlie, and also the lifelong friendship between Kate and her cousin Becca. It's like One Day with all the additional trials and tribulations of female friendship’ HANNAH BECKERMAN ‘Juliet Ashton dramatises the landmarks of a young woman’s life with an irresistible lightness of touch. Warm, witty and surprising’ LOUISE CANDLISH ‘A delicious story of love and loss that had me utterly entranced. It made me laugh and it made me weep, but most of all it made me relish the warmth of the human heart’ KATE FURNIVALL 'Funny, original and wise' KATIE FFORDE 'Cecelia Ahern fans will love this poignant yet witty romance' SUNDAY MIRROR 'You'll laugh and cry your way through this original and touching love story' CLOSER *** Pre-order Juliet Ashton's brand new novel, The Fall and Rise of Sadie McQueen, publishing in December 2019, now! ***
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Romaner Oversætter:

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Simon & Schuster UK
Udgivet: 2016-03-01
ISBN: 9781471155062
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.
Prøv gratis i 14 dage