Prøvelyt
Day of the Accident - Nuala Ellwood

Day of the Accident

Day of the Accident

3.9302325581395348 43 5 Forfatter: Nuala Ellwood Oplæser: Tara Fitzgerald
Findes som lydbog.
Penguin presents the audiobook edition of Day of the Accident by Nuala Ellwood, read by Tara Fitzgerald. 'Gripping, poignant...I read it in one sitting' ROSAMUND LUPTON 'Brilliantly compulsive and with one hell of a twist!' CLAIRE DOUGLAS 'Makes you question everything you thought you knew' EMMA KAVANAGH Sixty seconds after she wakes from a coma, Maggie's world is torn apart. The police tell her that her daughter Elspeth is dead. That she drowned when the car Maggie had been driving plunged into the river. Maggie remembers nothing. When Maggie begs to see her husband Sean, the police tell her that he has disappeared. He was last seen on the day of her daughter's funeral. What really happened that day at the river? Where is Maggie's husband? And why can't she shake the suspicion that somewhere, somehow, her daughter is still alive? A page-turner for fans of Clare Mackintosh's I Let You Go and Lisa Jewell's Watching You, this gripping story will draw you in and shock you at every turn. WHAT AUTHORS AND READERS ARE SAYING: 'A clever, twisty plot that takes psychological mind games to a new level. Nuala Ellwood has done it again!' Jane Corry 'You will be up all night finishing this dark, haunting and complex thriller' Katherine S, Netgalley Reviewer 'Compelling and intriguing, right from the very first page' Sharon Bolton 'Nuala Ellwood has such a special way of writing that it draws you into the pages and you can't put it down' Emma L, Netgalley Reviewer 'A raw, shocking, and serpentine mystery that keeps you guessing until the very end' Nicolas Obregon, author of Blue Light Yokohama 'An accomplished and page-turning thriller...it's impossible to guess where it's going next' Nicholas Searle 'A stunning book. Compelling, unsettling and powerful this is a book that will stay with me for a long time' C. L. Taylor 'A must read for all thriller fans this book is a 5 star read' River S, Netgalley Reviewer 'Rivals The Girl on the Train (and beats it for style)' The Guardian 'Twisty and unpredictable. Kept me guessing until the end' Karen Cleveland, author of Need to Know 'This clever, multi- layered novel is simply stunning' Dinah Jefferies 'Wow! What a fantastic book that completely sucked me in. 5 stars' Angela G, Netgalley Reviewer 'A gripping rollercoaster ride of a thriller. Keeps you in there right to the last page' Christobel Kent 'A twisty psychological thriller. I raced through it in one sitting!' Lucy Atkins 'A dark, intense, multi-layered thriller that twists and turns until the last page' Tammy Cohen Memorable, jaw-dropping' Sunday Times 'Well-written ... an elegant, punchy thriller with a dark heart' Observer Thriller of the Month 'Full of really clever twists, this stylish thriller really grabs you' Sunday Mirror
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Krimier Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Penguin Books Ltd
Udgivet: 2018-08-16
Længde: 9T 3M
ISBN: 9780241983157
Kommentarer

Ha' altid en god bog i gang

Lyt og læs så mange bøger, du har lyst til. Lyt og læs offline, vælg godnathistorier til børnene og få personlige anbefalinger. Med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen.
Opret din konto her