Prøvelyt
The Hiding Places - Katherine Webb

The Hiding Places

The Hiding Places

4.03 33 5 Forfatter: Katherine Webb Oplæser: Anna Bentinck
Findes som lydbog.
A secret buried so deep, only a liar could uncover it Wiltshire, 1922. Fifteen-year old Pudding Cartwright has begun the career she always wanted, as girl groom to the Hadleigh family's horses at Manor Farm. Irene Hadleigh is struggling to adjust to her new life in sleepy Slaughterford, having married Alistair to escape a scandal in London. At a loss to occupy herself, Irene sets about restyling Manor Farm, and during the work the chance finding of a strange object, hidden away in the house for years, will change everything. When somebody close to both of them is murdered, Pudding and Irene are thrown together to seek out the identity of the killer in their midst, unaware of just how deep the roots of the crime lie. During a hot, humid summer of grief, betrayal, and misapprehensions, they will uncover truths neither of them could ever have foreseen. The perfect book group read for fans of Kate Morton, Lucinda Riley and Santa Montefiore. Read by Anna Bentinck (p) 2017 Orion Publishing Group
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Krimier Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Orion
Udgivet: 2017-05-04
Længde: 15T 44M
ISBN: 9781409161790
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv gratis i 14 dage