The Woolly Hat Knitting Club - Poppy Dolan

The Woolly Hat Knitting Club

The Woolly Hat Knitting Club

3.0 1 5 Forfatter: Poppy Dolan
Findes som e-bog.
Finding happiness one stitch at a time When Dee Blackthorn’s brother, JP, breaks both wrists not only is he in need of a helping hand – or two – but the knitting shop he owns can’t function. Sisterly duties take Dee away from her demanding job and she is unceremoniously fired amidst scandalous office rumours. Dee is certain that her hot-shot nemesis, Ben, is behind it all. Back in the village of Fenwild where JP's shop resides, Dee bumps into Becky, an old friend who is new mum to a premature baby. Desperate to help Becky, Dee convinces JP to enlist his knitting pals to make tiny woolly hats to keep the little one warm. Seeing how grateful her friend is, Dee makes it her mission to help lots of other premature babies. When Ben turns up denying involvement in Dee’s sacking she is initially furious, but hears him out before roping him into helping the knitting cause. But before long Dee’s good intentions backfire and she risks losing her friends, her family and Ben, who’s turned out to be not so bad after all… A feel-good romantic comedy about life, love and knitting, The Woolly Hat Knitting Club is perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Tilly Tennant and Carole Matthews. See inside for an exclusive baby hat knitting pattern from Poppy Dolan! ‘A lovely, warm, heartfelt story that focused on family and getting your priorities straight. The book made me want to take up knitting and snuggle down with my loved ones. Creative, fun, feel-good – a gorgeous book.’ Rosie Blake, author of The Hygge Holiday ‘Poppy writes the most gorgeous, relatable and vivid characters. I'd fervently recommend this book to people looking for something cosy and comforting. It's clever, heartfelt, witty, romantic and has got me googling for local knitting workshops! Loved it and wish there was a sequel I could read immediately.’ Kirsty Greenwood, author of Big Sexy Love ‘A great read in between knitting... readers who love to knit with friends and for charity will love this new novel.’ Knit Now magazine Praise for Poppy Dolan: ‘Poppy Dolan is simply unputdownable.’ Claudia Carroll 'The feel-good book of the year.' Vanessa Greene 'Wonderfully warm and laugh-out-loud funny... you cannot fail to be uplifted by it.' Cressida McLaughlin 'Gorgeously warm and funny... the cosiest, most charming and feel-good book I've read all year.' Victoria Fox
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Romantik Oversætter:

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Canelo Escape
Udgivet: 2017-09-25
ISBN: 9781911591269
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.
Prøv gratis i 14 dage