A Handful of Sovereigns - Anna King

A Handful of Sovereigns

A Handful of Sovereigns

0.0 0 5 Forfatter: Anna King
Findes som e-bog.
Three children must fend for themselves in Victorian London. But there might be a way out…
When fifteen-year-old Maggie, her sister Liz and young brother Charlie find themselves tragically orphaned they know their young lives can never be the same again. And when Liz is taken ill, Maggie has to tend to her, and loses what little work she had. In desperation, she ventures onto the streets, risking her safety and her innocence.

A mysterious stranger appears to offer hope, but does he have only her best interests at heart? Will tragedy strike again or can Maggie save the family from poverty, and find the happiness she truly deserves?

Set in London’s Bethnal Green shortly after the Ripper murders, A Handful of Sovereigns is a classic East End family saga, perfect for fans of Jennie Felton, Maggie Ford or Dilly Court.
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Romaner Oversætter:

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Canelo Saga
Udgivet: 2017-11-20
ISBN: 9781788630092
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv gratis i 14 dage