Killigrew and the Incorrigibles - Jonathan Lunn

Killigrew and the Incorrigibles

Killigrew and the Incorrigibles

5.0 1 5 Forfatter: Jonathan Lunn
Findes som e-bog.
Darkness, death and danger on the South Seas
South Seas, 1850: Kit Killigrew and the Tisiphone are heading towards Norfolk Island, a savage penal colony; ostensibly to drop off the prison chief’s new governess, but also deliver a reporter bent on interviewing Devin Cusack – an Irish political prisoner.

But when an unknown party tries to rescue Cusack, seven of the island’s most ruthless prisoners escape, including the fearsome Wyatt. What ensues is a deadly game of cat and mouse among the New Hebrides, where Killigrew unearths a series of illegal trades.

Ultimately, it is Killigrew’s state of mind which threatens to achieve what a tribe of cannibals, a band of desperate criminals and a vicious trader – hell bent on profit at any cost – cannot, as he places himself in the line of danger once too often…

The third magnificent Killigrew adventure, this is a thrilling maritime ride perfect for fans of C.S. Forester, Patrick O’Brian and Julian Stockwin.
Praise for the Killigrew Novels
‘A hero to rival any Horatio Hornblower. Swashbuckling? You bet’ Belfast Telegraph

‘If you revel in the Hornblower and the Sharpe books, grab a copy of Jonathan Lunn’ Bolton Evening News

‘A new naval hero who will delight lovers of seafaring yarns’ Manchester Evening News
The Kit Killigrew Naval SeriesKilligrew of the Royal NavyKilligrew and the Golden DragonKilligrew and the IncorrigiblesKilligrew and the North-West PassageKilligrew’s RunKilligrew and the Sea Devil
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Romaner Oversætter:

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Canelo Adventure
Udgivet: 2017-10-02
ISBN: 9781911591887
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv gratis i 14 dage