Killigrew and the Sea Devil - Jonathan Lunn

Killigrew and the Sea Devil

Killigrew and the Sea Devil

0.0 0 5 Forfatter: Jonathan Lunn
Findes som e-bog.
The gripping conclusion to the Kit Killigrew Naval Adventures
1855: When Commander Kit Killigrew is framed for murder by his old foe, the Russian Colonel Nekrasoff, he must plunge into the murky depths of the Victorian underworld to escape.

Before long he is on an undercover mission to St Petersburg, tracking down a missing engineer to discover the whereabouts of a secret weapon known as the Sea Devil…

But in a world of espionage, nothing is as it seems. Killigrew must unravel the conspiracy before the trail finally leads to him the fortress of Sveaborg in his most explosive adventure yet.

The blistering conclusion of the Killigrew Naval Adventures takes you into the dramatic heart of war at sea. A fitting ending, perfect for readers of C.S. Forester, Patrick O’Brian and Julian Stockwin.
Praise for the Killigrew Novels
‘Leaves the reader breathless for his next voyage’ Northern Echo

‘Action-packed and well-researched… in the vein of Forester and O’Brian but with its own distinctive flavour’ Good Book Guide

‘A rollicking tale with plenty of punches’ Lancashire Evening Post

‘A hero to rival any Horatio Hornblower. Swashbuckling? You bet’ Belfast Telegraph
The Kit Killigrew Naval SeriesKilligrew of the Royal NavyKilligrew and the Golden DragonKilligrew and the IncorrigiblesKilligrew and the North-West PassageKilligrew’s RunKilligrew and the Sea Devil
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Romaner Oversætter:

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Canelo Adventure
Udgivet: 2017-10-23
ISBN: 9781911591917
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv gratis i 14 dage