The Little Emperors - Alfred Duggan

The Little Emperors

The Little Emperors

0.0 0 5 Forfatter: Alfred Duggan
Findes som e-bog.
As barbarian hordes cut Britania off from Rome, ‘little emperors’ step into the power void… Having served at the Imperial Court itself, Felix, treasurer of Britannia, struggles in provincial Britain. Every penny is needed to fight the invading barbarians. Preoccupied with status and finances, he barely notices that his wily father-in-law is engineering a coup – one which forces Felix to flee for his life. Barbarians have cut off contact with Rome and ‘little emperors’ are springing up across Albion, ready to rule in Caesar’s stead. Who will survive this dangerous game of power? An extraordinary novel of the Roman empire, filled with intrigue and danger, perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane and Christian Cameron. Praise for Alfred Duggan ‘A story of intrigue and revolt, of suspense and action... Duggan is an enormous talent.’ Queen
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Romaner Oversætter:

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Canelo Adventure
Udgivet: 2018-01-22
ISBN: 9781788630535
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.
Prøv gratis i 14 dage