Killigrew's Run - Jonathan Lunn

Killigrew's Run

Killigrew's Run

0.0 0 5 Forfatter: Jonathan Lunn
Findes som e-bog.
Killigrew meets his match as the Crimean War hots up
The Baltic, 1854: Navies, like armies, have camp followers, and the British fleet that sails to the Baltic on the eve of the Crimean War is no exception. Along with the floating grog shop and brothels come ‘war tourists’ – aristocratic gentlemen travelling to see the war first-hand.

When Viscount Bullivant is taken prisoner by the Russians, it falls to Commander Kit Killigrew to negotiate his release. But the Russians suspect his lordship has vital information and before long Killigrew is a prisoner of the Third Section – the feared Tsarist secret police.

In the ensuing forty-eight hours, Killigrew must escape, rescue Bullivant, steal back his yacht, sail through the treacherous Ekenäs Archipelago and take on a Russian ship with an unarmed schooner. And in Captain-Lieutenant Count Mikhail Yurievich Pechorin, he may finally have met his match…

Praise for the Killigrew Novels

‘Leaves the reader breathless for his next voyage’ Northern Echo

‘Action-packed and well-researched… in the vein of Forester and O’Brian but with its own distinctive flavour’ Good Book Guide

‘A rollicking tale with plenty of punches’ Lancashire Evening Post

‘A hero to rival any Horatio Hornblower. Swashbuckling? You bet’ Belfast Telegraph
The Kit Killigrew Naval SeriesKilligrew of the Royal NavyKilligrew and the Golden DragonKilligrew and the IncorrigiblesKilligrew and the North-West PassageKilligrew’s RunKilligrew and the Sea Devil
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Romaner Oversætter:

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Canelo Adventure
Udgivet: 2017-10-23
ISBN: 9781911591900
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv gratis i 14 dage