Prøvelyt
Pack Up Your Troubles - Anne Bennett

Pack Up Your Troubles

Pack Up Your Troubles

4.17 23 5 Forfatter: Anne Bennett Oplæser: Genevieve Swallow
Findes som lydbog.
The latest heartrending tale of hope and heartache from bestselling author Anne Bennett. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves. Maeve Brannigan is only eighteen when she leaves her rural home in County Donegal and moves to Birmingham, where she falls in love with handsome Brendan Hogan. But married life isn’t as idyllic as she’d imagined, and when Maeve falls pregnant with their first child, she soon realises that Brendan isn’t the man she thought he was. Saddled with a violent husband and with two young’uns needing her protection, Maeve bears her life as best she can. After a particularly vicious attack, she is forced to flee back to Ireland – but her presence is greeted with open hostility by the close-knit catholic community that she was once so eager to escape. Driven away to face her abusive husband, Maeve’s future looks bleak. Will she find the strength to break free and make the prospect of a better life a reality rather than a distant dream?
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Romaner Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: HarperCollins
Udgivet: 2016-03-24
Længde: 17T 2M
ISBN: 9780008180379
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.
Prøv gratis i 14 dage