Prøvelyt
Hell Gate - Jeff Dawson

Hell Gate

Hell Gate

4,5 2 5 Forfatter: Jeff Dawson Oplæser: Jonathan Keeble
Lydbog.
A story of anarchists, Feds, gangs and Gilded Age mystery, the third thrilling instalment of the Ingo Finch crime series is perfect for fans of Abir Mukherjee, Philip Kerr and C J Sansom.

To solve this case, only an outsider will do… Ingo Finch faces his biggest challenge yet.
New York, 1904 – over a thousand are dead after the sinking of the General Slocum, a pleasure steamer full of German immigrants out for a day on the East River. The community is devastated, broken, in uproar. With a populist senator preying on their grievances, a new political force is unleashed, pushing America to ally with Germany in any coming war.

Nine months later, Ingo Finch arrives in Manhattan, now an official British agent. Tasked with exposing this new movement, he is caught in a deadly game between Whitehall, Washington, Berlin… and the Mob. Not everything in the Big Apple is as it seems. For Finch, completing the mission is one thing; surviving it quite another…

"Riveting and Beautifully written." ALEX GERLIS, author of the Richard Prince thrillers.
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Krimier Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: W. F. Howes Ltd
Udgivet: 2021-04-08
Længde: 8T 11M
ISBN: 9781004032334
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv 30 dage gratis