Prøvelyt
Legendborn - Tracy Deonn

Legendborn

Legendborn

4,41 216 5 Forfatter: Tracy Deonn Oplæser: Joniece Abbott-Pratt
Lydbog.
E-bog.
SOME LEGACIES ARE MEANT TO BE BROKEN.

"I love the feeling of a magical world existing just beneath the surface of our own and this story gave me everything I wanted: incredible characters, ancient lore and secret societies – all grounded in our very real, very flawed world . . ." –Leigh Bardugo, author of Shadow and Bone

An explosive fantasy debut that is taking TikTok by storm. Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare, Leigh Bardugo, Sarah J. Maas and Cinderella is Dead!

Filled with mystery and Southern Black Girl Magic, Tracy Deonn’s New York Times bestselling Legendborn offers the dark allure of City of Bones with a modern-day twist on a classic legend . . .

After her mother dies in an accident, sixteen-year-old Bree Matthews wants to escape. A residential programme for bright high-schoolers seems like the perfect opportunity – until she witnesses a magical attack her very first night on campus . . .

A flying demon feeding on human energies.

A secret society of so-called “Legendborn” that hunt the creatures down.

A mysterious mage who calls himself a “Merlin” and who attempts – and fails – to wipe Bree’s memory of everything she saw.

The mage’s failure unlocks Bree’s own unique magic and a buried memory about her mother. Now Bree will do whatever it takes to discover the truth, even infiltrate the Legendborn. But when the Legendborn reveal themselves as the descendants of King Arthur’s knights and foretell a magical war, Bree must decide how far she’ll go for the truth. Should she use her magic to take the society down – or join the fight?

Winner of the Coretta Scott King – John Steptoe for New Talent Author Award, and a New York Times bestseller!
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Ungdomsbøger Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Simon & Schuster Audio UK
Udgivet: 2020-09-15
Længde: 18T 54M
ISBN: 9781398501898

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Simon & Schuster Children's UK
Udgivet: 2021-01-15
ISBN: 9781398501881
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv 14 dage gratis