The Writer's Library: The Authors You Love and the Books That Changed Their Lives - Nancy Pearl, Jeff Schwager

The Writer's Library: The Authors You Love and the Books That Changed Their Lives

The Writer's Library: The Authors You Love and the Books That Changed Their Lives

0 0 5 Forfatter: Nancy Pearl, Jeff Schwager Oplæser: Xe Sands, Siri Hustvedt, Laurie Frankel, Timothy Andrés Pabon, Eileen Stevens, Dominic Hoffman, Andrew Eiden, Richard Ford, Emily Woo Zeller, Rick Adamson, Vendela Vida, JD Jackson, Piper Goodeve, Lameece Issaq, Nancy Pearl, Jeff Schwager, Ryan Do, Luis A. Urrea
Performed by Nancy Pearl, Jeff Schwager and a multi-cast that includes book contributors Luis Alberto Urrea, Siri Hustvedt, Laurie Frankel, Vendela Vida, and Richard Ford. The Writer’s Library audiobook also features real conversations with Michael Chabon, Ayelet Waldman, and Laila Lalami.

With a Foreword by Susan Orlean, twenty-three of today's living literary legends, including Donna Tartt, Viet Thanh Nguyen, Andrew Sean Greer, Laila Lalami, and Michael Chabon, reveal the books that made them think, brought them joy, and changed their lives in this intimate, moving, and insightful collection from "American's Librarian" Nancy Pearl and noted playwright Jeff Schwager that celebrates the power of literature and reading to connect us all.

Before Jennifer Egan, Louise Erdrich, Luis Alberto Urrea, and Jonathan Lethem became revered authors, they were readers. In this ebullient book, America’s favorite librarian Nancy Pearl and noted-playwright Jeff Schwager interview a diverse range of America's most notable and influential writers about the books that shaped them and inspired them to leave their own literary mark.

The Writer’s Library is a revelatory exploration of the studies, libraries, and bookstores of today’s favorite authors—the creative artists whose imagination and sublime talent make America's literary scene the wonderful, dynamic world it is. A love letter to books and a celebration of wordsmiths, The Writer’s Library is a treasure for anyone who has been moved by the written word.

The authors in The Writer’s Library are:

Russell Banks
TC Boyle
Michael Chabon
Susan Choi
Jennifer Egan
Dave Eggers
Louise Erdrich
Richard Ford
Laurie Frankel
Andrew Sean Greer
Jane Hirshfield
Siri Hustvedt
Charles Johnson
Laila Lalami
Jonathan Lethem
Donna Tartt
Madeline Miller
Viet Thanh Nguyen
Luis Alberto Urrea
Vendela Vida
Ayelet Waldman
Maaza Mengiste
Amor Towles
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Fakta Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: HarperAudio
Udgivet: 2020-09-08
Længde: 11T 21M
ISBN: 9780063034754

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv 30 dage gratis