Prøvelyt
Miles Away From You - A.B. Rutledge

Miles Away From You

Miles Away From You

3.9285714285714284 14 5 Forfatter: A.B. Rutledge Oplæser: Tom Picasso
Findes som lydbog.
From debut voice A.B. Rutledge comes a quirky and completely fresh story of young love, loss, and the drastic distances we sometimes have to travel in order to move on, perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Jandy Nelson. Explores gender nonconformity and the spectrum of sexual preference in an authentic way. It's been three years since Miles fell for Vivian, a talented and dazzling transgender girl. Eighteen months since a suicide attempt left Vivian on life support. Now Miles isn't sure who he is without her, but knows it's time to figure out how to say goodbye. He books a solo trip to Iceland but then has a hard time leaving the refuge of his hotel room. After a little push from Oskar, a local who is equal parts endearing and aloof, Miles decides to honor Vivian's life by photographing her treasured Doc Martens standing empty against the surreal landscapes. With each step he takes, Miles finds his heart healing--even as he must accept that Vivian, still in a coma, will never recover. Told through a series of instant messages to Vivian, this quirky and completely fresh novel explores love, loss, and the drastic distances we sometimes have to travel in order to move on.
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Ungdomsbøger Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Recorded Books, Inc.
Udgivet: 2018-03-20
Længde: 7T 11M
ISBN: 9781501997617
Kommentarer

Ha' altid en god bog i gang

Lyt og læs så mange bøger, du har lyst til. Lyt og læs offline, vælg godnathistorier til børnene og få personlige anbefalinger. Med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen.
Opret din konto her