Christmas With The Bomb Girls Prøvelyt

Christmas With The Bomb Girls

Christmas With The Bomb Girls

Forfatter:
Daisy Styles
Oplæser:
Helen Lloyd
Lydbog

It's Christmas time with our favourite Bomb Girls at the Phoenix Munitions Factory . . . with trouble ahead can their wishes still come true?
The festive season is approaching and the Bomb Girls are determined to make this a year to remember. With Myrtle's health in decline, Edna's love life beginning to take flight and a shy new arrival in their midst, life is never quiet in Pendle. But Gladys, back from performing for the troops, is sullen and sad and her friends are sure she is hiding something. What happened while Gladys was away? And will the Bomb Girls be able to provide a wonderful Christmas all round?
Fans of Lesley Pearse, Maggie Hope, Dilly Court and Donna Douglas will love Daisy Styles' mesmerising novels.
Praise for the author: “An absolute joy.” KATE THOMPSON, author of The Wedding Girls.

Sprog:
Engelsk
Kategori:
Romaner

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag:
W. F. Howes Ltd
Udgivet:
2018-02-01
Længde:
10T 2M
ISBN:
9781528807500

Lignende bøger

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"