Prøvelyt
The Dangerous Art of Blending In - Angelo Surmelis

The Dangerous Art of Blending In

The Dangerous Art of Blending In

4.232142857142857 112 5 Forfatter: Angelo Surmelis Oplæser: Michael Crouch
Findes som lydbog.
~Lambda Literary Award finalist for the best LGBT YA novel of 2018~ A raw, powerful, but ultimately uplifting debut novel perfect for fans of Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe from debut author Angelo Surmelis. Seventeen-year-old Evan Panos doesn’t know where he fits in. His strict immigrant Greek mother refuses to see him as anything but a disappointment. His quiet, workaholic father is a staunch believer in avoiding any kind of conflict. And his best friend, Henry, has somehow become distractingly attractive over the summer. Tired, isolated, scared—Evan finds that his only escape is to draw in an abandoned monastery that feels as lonely as he is. And yes, he kissed one guy over the summer. But it’s Henry who’s now proving to be irresistible. Henry, who suddenly seems interested in being more than friends. And it’s Henry who makes him believe that he deserves more than his mother’s harsh words and terrifying abuse. But as things with Henry heat up, and his mother’s abuse escalates, Evan has to decide how to find his voice in a world where he has survived so long by being silent. This is a powerful and revelatory coming-of-age novel based on the author’s own childhood, about a boy who learns to step into his light.
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Ungdomsbøger Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Balzer + Bray
Udgivet: 2018-01-30
Længde: 8T 9M
ISBN: 9780062821690
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.
Prøv gratis i 14 dage