Prøvelyt
The Toymakers - Robert Dinsdale

The Toymakers

The Toymakers

3.97 74 5 Forfatter: Robert Dinsdale Oplæser: Ruby Bentall
Findes som lydbog.
Random House presents the audiobook edition of The Toymakers by Robert Dinsdale, read by Ruby Bentall. Do you remember when you believed in magic? It is 1917, and while war wages across Europe, in the heart of London, there is a place of hope and enchantment. The Emporium sells toys that capture the imagination of children and adults alike: patchwork dogs that seem alive, toy boxes that are bigger on the inside, soldiers that can fight battles of their own. Into this family business comes young Cathy Wray, running away from a shameful past. The Emporium takes her in, makes her one of its own. But Cathy is about to discover that the Emporium has secrets of its own… A dark enchanting, spectacularly imaginative novel perfect for fans of Jessie Burton's The Miniaturist and Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Fantasy & SciFi Oversætter:

Mere info om lydbogen:

Forlag: Ebury Digital
Udgivet: 2018-02-08
Længde: 14T 4M
ISBN: 9781473558687
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.
Prøv gratis i 14 dage