The Body Under the Bridge - Nick Louth

The Body Under the Bridge

The Body Under the Bridge

4,33 3 5 Forfatter: Nick Louth
E-bog.
DCI Craig Gillard will be pushed to his limits… But will he break?
It seems like a routine disappearance, a case of musician’s stage fright. As a senior detective, Craig Gillard isn’t sure why he’s even involved. Until it turns out the woman’s father is the German Minister of Justice, and the British Home Secretary is on the case too.

But nothing about the case is simple. How does a woman on a train simply vanish? What do you do when a trail runs cold and the pressure is on?

Before long the perpetrator has another target: DCI Gillard himself. What if the detective isn’t just running the case, but is part of it? The victim merely a lure for a bigger fish.

The answer is under the bridge. The chilling setting for the biggest challenge of his life.

The latest DCI Gillard Crime Thriller is a knockout: fast and completely gripping, perfect for fans of Stuart Macbride, Mark Billingham and Robert Bryndza.
Readers are hooked on The Body Under the Bridge
‘I couldn’t turn the pages quickly enough, firstly to find out who’d committed the crimes and then if they’d be brought to justice. It’s a cracker of a book and I thoroughly enjoyed it.’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I say this every time but this hands down is my favourite book in the series so far. I was glued from the beginning and kept finding ways to squeeze in one more chapter until I’d reached the end.’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This is book #5 in the DCI Craig Gillard series and, dare I say this - it is THE best yet! Wow! the content of this plot is absolutely mind-boggling; so intricately woven through the fast-paced investigation, the reader is right there alongside Craig and his team as they navigate all the twists and turns of this cleverly constructed story. Excellent writing, dialogue and characterisation. You just don’t know what’s going to happen next: there really are some extremely harrowing and heart-stopping moments.’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The Body Under the Bridge sets a pace few can match. I devoured it.’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Another book in the Craig Gillard series that gets better as the series evolves. There are many surprises and twists in this book making it difficult to put down. A really enjoyable read.’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Krimier Oversætter:

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Canelo Crime
Udgivet: 2020-04-30
ISBN: 9781788636988
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv 30 dage gratis