The House of the Red Slayer - Paul Doherty

The House of the Red Slayer

The House of the Red Slayer

4 1 5 Forfatter: Paul Doherty
Findes som e-bog.
In a city seething with discontent, an ancient grudge is about to be settled.

December, 1377. As London prepares for Christmas, a great frost has the city in its icy grip; even the Thames is frozen from bank to bank.

The Constable of the Tower of London, Sir Ralph Whitton, is found murdered in a cold bleak chamber. The door is still locked from the inside and guarded by trusted retainers. So how did the assassin get in?

Brother Athelstan and Sir John Cranston are ordered to investigate. They soon discover that the murder is only the first in a series of macabre killings, which have their roots in a terrible act of betrayal…

A vivid, blood-curdling portrayal of medieval London, this is historical mystery writing at its best, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and S. J. Parris.

Praise for Paul Doherty

'A vivid, intricately crafted whodunnit' Publishers Weekly

'Paul Doherty has a lively sense of history' New Statesman
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Krimier Oversætter:

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Canelo Severn House
Udgivet: 2020-04-27
ISBN: 9781788638890
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv 14 dage gratis