Carthage

0.0 0 5 Forfatter: Ross Leckie
Findes som e-bog.
The final, devastating instalment in Ross Leckie’s extraordinary trilogy.

After 300 years of acrimony and two bitter wars, the great Mediterranean powers of Rome and Carthage are readying their blades once more.

Like their fathers before them, Hanno Barca and Scipio Minor, the sons of the legendary generals Hannibal and Scipio Africanus, must face off to decide the future of an empire.

When the ashes settle, once this final, fateful clash has ended… a nation will be no more.

An epic, masterful tale of power, love, pain and loss, perfect for fans of Robert Fabbri, Simon Scarrow and I, Claudius.

Praise for Ross Leckie

‘By turns lucid, enlightening and thrilling, this is the historical novel at its best’ Historical Novel Society

‘A fine achievement, a thoughtful and stylish piece of historical fiction’ Daily Telegraph

‘Breathtaking. Leckie brings the battle-tactics and manoeuvres almost cinematically alive and the sense of blood and sweat, chaos and horror, linger powerfully on … utterly gripping’ The Scotsman
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Romaner Oversætter:

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Canelo Adventure
Udgivet: 2020-03-30
ISBN: 9781788638647
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv 14 dage gratis