Together for Christmas - Carol Rivers

Together for Christmas

Together for Christmas

0.0 0 5 Forfatter: Carol Rivers
Findes som e-bog.
A heart-warming and nostalgic Christmas family saga set at the heart of wartime London, from the bestselling author of A Wartime Christmas. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Rosie Goodwin WILL CHRISTMAS BE A BEACON OF HOPE IN THE DARKEST OF TIMES? After Britain declares war on Germany, the whole country is thrown into uproar, and Flora, Hilda and Will, who grew up together in St Boniface orphanage, discuss the impending war and the changes it will bring to their lives. Will wants to go off to fight, Hilda hopes to become a maid at the charitable institute, Hailing House, but Flora is content with her job as assistant to the Isle of Dogs' kindly Doctor Tapper. Taking a vow, they pledge to always be there for each other, come what may. It quickly becomes clear that the war will not be over by Christmas, and the first zeppelin raids bring casualties flooding into the surgery where Flora works. Tragedy strikes in the trenches, too, and Will returns home with physical and mental wounds too deep for Flora to be able to nurse back to health. And it is not long before Hilda finds herself out of her depth. As the consequences of each of their choices lead to a shocking discovery, the orphan's lives will be changed forever . . . Praise for CAROL RIVERS: 'Surely one of the best saga writers of her time' – Rosie Clarke 'A gripping page turner' - LEAH FLEMING 'Brings the East End to life - family loyalties, warring characters and broken dreams. Superb' - ELIZABETH GILL
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Romaner Oversætter:

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Simon & Schuster UK
Udgivet: 2014-08-14
ISBN: 9781471131318
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.
Prøv gratis i 14 dage