Lily of Love Lane - Carol Rivers

Lily of Love Lane

Lily of Love Lane

0.0 0 5 Forfatter: Carol Rivers
Findes som e-bog.
A heart-warming and nostalgic family saga set at the heart of wartime London, from the bestselling author of A Wartime Christmas. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Rosie Goodwin

'Surely one of the best saga writers of her time' – Rosie Clarke

AS WAR APPROACHES, WILL LOVE FIND A WAY?

1930, Isle of Dogs. 20-year-old Lily Bright works long hours on a market stall, selling furniture and bric-a-brac to make ends meet. When a handsome stranger turns up at the stall in search of a bargain, it's love at first sight.

Swept off her feet, Lily falls head over heels for the debonair Charles Grey - only to discover, too late, that he's a bigamist and trader in stolen goods. Trapped and pregnant, Lily turns to her childhood friend Ben James for comfort. A former lorry driver, Ben is now a successful businessman, and Lily quickly realises that it's Ben she really loved all along.

But with World War II looming, will she find a way to overcome her mistakes and win her true love's heart before it's too late?

Praise for CAROL RIVERS:

'A gripping page turner' - LEAH FLEMING

'Brings the East End to life - family loyalties, warring characters and broken dreams. Superb' - ELIZABETH GILL
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Romaner Oversætter:

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Simon & Schuster UK
Udgivet: 2013-10-10
ISBN: 9781471133947
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv gratis i 14 dage