The Boy With No Boots - Sheila Jeffries

The Boy With No Boots

The Boy With No Boots

5 2 5 Forfatter: Sheila Jeffries
E-bog.
The bestselling heart-warming family saga from the much-loved author of A Cornish Orphan and Solomon's Tale. The first book in The Boy With No Boots trilogy.

Freddie Barcussy knows hardship and pain. His parents Annie and Levi are struggling to make ends meet, both suffering with illness and poverty. Freddie is an outsider at school, misunderstood and angry. They need their luck to change.

Unbeknown to his parents, Freddie holds the key to their future. He has a gift, a gift he has told no one about. If he can learn how to ovecome his fears, he could use it to change all their lives for ever ... Searching to overcome hardship and prejudice, can Freddie find love and happiness or will mistrust ruin his life?

A nostlagic family saga about love, loss and keeping family together, for fans of Sheila Newberry and Katie Flynn

WHAT READERS HAVE TO SAY ABOUT SHEILA JEFFRIES’ BOOKS . . .

‘Stunning. Beautifully written, with an exquisitely poetic narrative’

‘One of those rare books that stays with you long after you’ve finished reading it’

‘The most heart-warming book I have read in a long time. I did not want it to end’

‘Fabulous read’

‘Sheila Jeffries is an amazing storyteller’

‘One of the best books I have read. I couldn’t put it down’

‘Brilliant’

‘The prose is simply superb. When the sheer beauty of words can evoke tears, that’s the sign of a gifted writer’

‘Of all the books I have bought, this is the best’

‘Every page was a pleasure to read’

‘Spellbinding’

‘A truly unique book, one that I would highly recommend. I can’t wait for her next’

‘A book to touch your heart’

‘This novel is sweet and insightful and shows a good understanding of human emotions’

‘I heartily recommend this book’

‘I thought all the characters were brilliant’
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Romantik Oversætter:

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Simon & Schuster UK
Udgivet: 2015-07-29
ISBN: 9781471137662
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv 30 dage gratis