Eve of the Isle - Carol Rivers

Eve of the Isle

Eve of the Isle

0.0 0 5 Forfatter: Carol Rivers
Findes som e-bog.
A heart-wrenching and nostalgic family saga set in the East End of London, from the bestselling author of A Wartime Christmas. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Rosie Goodwin 'Surely one of the best saga writers of her time' – Rosie Clarke January 1928, the Isle of Dogs. Following the mysterious disappearance of her sailor husband, young widow Eve struggles to provide for herself and her twin sons. When her flower-selling business is destroyed overnight as the Thames floods its banks, Eve's is forced to take refuge with the lecherous Harold Slygo and his drunken wife. As Eve's home life turns from bad to worse she is befriended by a young constable, Charlie Merritt, who shares Eve's growing suspicions that her husband's death was no accident. And when Eve herself disappears, it becomes clear there are those who would go to any lengths to ensure the truth remains buried. Will Charlie be able to save the woman he has grown to love before it's too late? Praise for CAROL RIVERS: 'A gripping page turner' - LEAH FLEMING 'Brings the East End to life - family loyalties, warring characters and broken dreams. Superb' - ELIZABETH GILL
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Romaner Oversætter:

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Simon & Schuster UK
Udgivet: 2010-02-18
ISBN: 9781849831215
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.

Prøv gratis i 14 dage