Cockney Orphan - Carol Rivers

Cockney Orphan

Cockney Orphan

0.0 0 5 Forfatter: Carol Rivers
Findes som e-bog.
A heart-warming and nostalgic family saga set at the heart of wartime London, from the bestselling author of A Wartime Christmas. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Rosie Goodwin 'Surely one of the best saga writers of her time' – Rosie Clarke WILL SHE KEEP HIM SAFE FROM WAR, AGAINST ALL ODDS? 7th September, 1940. The Isle of Dogs, heart of London's docklands, suffers the first terrible night of a nine-month Blitz. But for Connie Marsh, the discovery of an orphaned baby boy amongst the rubble brings a glimmer of hope to a time of darkness and suffering. But Connie's happiness is not to last. Having fallen in love with Vic Campion, the man who helped her rescue baby Lucky, she despairs when he is called up to serve in the Navy, knowing she might never see him again. And when a sinister figure emerges, claiming to be Lucky's grandfather, Connie is terrified she will lose the child, too. Will she to a dashing GI for comfort during her time of need? Or will she stay true to Vic, the man she really loves . . . Praise for CAROL RIVERS: 'A gripping page turner' - LEAH FLEMING 'Brings the East End to life - family loyalties, warring characters and broken dreams. Superb' - ELIZABETH GILL Previously published with the title Connie of Kettle Street
Sprog: Engelsk Kategori: Romaner Oversætter:

Mere info om e-bogen:

Forlag: Simon & Schuster UK
Udgivet: 2013-04-11
ISBN: 9781849835206
Kommentarer

Stream på farten

Lyt og læs, hvor og når det passer dig - med Mofibo har du altid dit helt eget bibliotek i lommen. Start din gratis prøveperiode i dag.
Prøv gratis i 14 dage