Just Fine with Caroline

af Annie England Noblin
9t 36m Oplæst af Em Eldridge

Forlagets beskrivelse

From the author of Sit! Stay! Speak! comes a tender, terrific novel complete with long-buried secrets, a three-legged pot belly pig, and an irresistible dog—an unforgettable story about love, friendship, and community. Perfect for fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Mary Alice Monroe. Caroline O’Connor never dreamed she’d be back home in Cold River, Missouri, the Ozark Mountain town where everyone is ‘up your business.’…they mean well as they drive you crazy. She thought she’d left town for good, but now she’s back, helping to care for her New York born mother—struck with Alzheimer’s, and prone to saying and doing anything—and her father, the beloved local doctor frustrated he can’t cure his own wife. As for Caroline, she’s doing ‘ just fine’ coping with her parents, her brazen cousin Ava Dawn’s marital disasters, her mostly-deaf dog…and with Noah Cranwell, far-flung relative of a local family mostly infamous for running moonshine, an ex-veteran who’s come to Cold River with troubles of his own. Caroline believes she knows everything about Cold River and the people who live in its hills and hollers … but sometimes life’s greatest surprises happen closest to home.


Antal bedømmelser: 1
Bogen har ingen brugeranmeldelser

Yderligere information

Oplæst af
Em Eldridge

Fiktion og relaterede emner
Voksen- og nutidige kærlighedshistorier
Moderne og samtidsfiktion (efter ca. 1945)