Asylum

af Madeleine Roux
Lydbog
6t 43m Oplæst af Michael Goldstrom

Forlagets beskrivelse

Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place. Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Asylum is a horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity, perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children . For sixteen-year-old Dan Crawford, the New Hampshire College Prep program is the chance of a lifetime. Except that when Dan arrives, he finds that the usual summer housing has been closed, forcing students to stay in the crumbling Brookline Dorm—formerly a psychiatric hospital. As Dan and his new friends Abby and Jordan start exploring Brookline's twisty halls and hidden basement, they uncover disturbing secrets about what really went on here . . . secrets that link Dan and his friends to the asylum's dark past. Because Brookline was no ordinary mental hospital, and there are some secrets that refuse to stay buried. Don't miss Madeleine Roux's all-new gothic horror novel, House of Furies.

Brugeranmeldelser

Antal bedømmelser: 11
Brian Lønstrup

The story was okay, but a bit thin. Well read .😏

Anna Louise Nielsen

pretty chilling

Minna Darlov

Scary! Men godt skrevet jeg var helt opslugt!

Anita Lind

Synes ikke at oplæseren var så god til at fange mig. Ellers en ok bog.

Yderligere information

Bogtype
Lydbog
Forlag
HarperCollins
ISBN
9780062272829
Oplæst af
Michael Goldstrom

Genrer
Skønlitteratur (børn og unge)
Krimi og mysterier fortællinger (børn og unge)
Social- og samfundsfag
Gyser og spøgelseshistorier (børn og unge)
Læsealder fra ca. 14 år (Unge voksne)